IMA vows to connect to community

Dr. Anil Patil as Presdient , Dr. Devagouda as Secretary & Dr. Ravindra Anagol as Treasurer installed of IMA

The glittering installation ceremony of the President, Secretary & Treasurer of Indian Medical Association (IMA), Belagavi was held at Adarsh Palace Hotel on 7th Nov, 2020 with induction of record number of 42 new members to the IMA, Belagavi branch.

            Recalling the services of IMA members, their strong resolve & commitment to fight COVID-19 is highly appreciated and recognized by the community opined chief guest of the function Dr. Shivakumar Kumbar, Director, IMA, CGP, State Board Karnataka. IMA members have worked hand in hand with district administration in their fight against COVID-19. Unmindful of infection and hardships IMA Belagavi has provided yeomen services to the needy patients and was part in formulating policies & infection control measures in district hospital.

Speaking in the installation ceremony Dr. Vinay Dastikop, Director Belagavi Institute & guest of Honour of the function appreciated all the IMA members for extending valuable medical services in fight against pandemic. We would not have been successful in keeping the pandemic under control without the active support and guidance of IMA. He thanked all the IMA members for their untiring support & guidance given in establishing Flu clinic and COVID ward.            

Dr. Vinay thanked all the members and continue to work with IMA Belagavi in the coming years.

Dr. Devadgouda, incoming Secretary unveiling his plans highlighted that; IMA will have closer connection with community and work towards bettering the health of the community. He stressed that all the members are united for uplifting the health standards of the community.  Health camps, Yoga programs and awareness lectures to prevent the diseases are on the anvil and part of IMA agenda said Dr. Devagouda. Incoming President, Dr. Anil Patil, stressed for the need to remain abreast with latest developments in medical technology & innovations. Experts from various specialties will be invited for talks/interactive session said Dr. Patil.

Dr. Anil Patil as President, Dr. Devagouda as Secretary & Dr. Ravindra Anagol as Treasurer, was installed and over 100 esteemed IMA members were present in the function.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here